silence

silence is a gun pressed to my temple
loud and obnoxious ending my life
you pull the trigger and watch me fall
never blinking an eye for the girl you once loved.

silence is a game you play with my mind
check for the text jump at every ring
each ping louder than the first
saying absolutely nothing and everything at once.

silence is a blade being driven through my heart
unintentional and true all at the same time
empty and devoid of tears or emotion
no complaint to your lack of affection escapes me.

silence is a word slipping in and out of context
the absence of you
the essence of me
the executor stands over my body tearing me limb from limb
you will not hear one peep
from your uncaring lips
nor my masochistic being.

.

Image


Leave a Reply

