Lazy Day

~Lazy Day~

I want to cuddle in warm blankets and stay that way

Roll around all day watching cartoons and laughing

Drinking beer and eating cranberries and finding life hilarious

Laying on the beach sand in my hair waves at my feet

 

I want to be lazy each and every day im with you

With nothing left to do but play in the sun

Stay up all night long with video games and fake guitar songs

Do nothing with our lives but enjoy every passing moment

 

I want to stop worrying about work, my mom, and when you’ll be gone

I want the pressure of not being good enough to go away

Along with the obligations I have to memories of my past

I want to move forward and not hold myself back like I do

 

And spend each and every moment of time wasting my life with you.

 

Leave a Reply

