rant: my boss again

i’m barely holding onto my job at this point. i think there trying to get rid of me so there trying to push me.

you know what, im fuckin pissed.

dear my boss:

Because i want my job so badly, I will do whatever you tell me to do. You are my boss and you have earned the right to give me ridiculous tasks. You tell me two opposite things, i will still attempt to do them. If you tell me to start a pallet at 5:30am but not to get overtime, i will still try. If you tell me to put a pallet up without a behr tag, or put a shopping cart where it doesn’t belong, then blame me when upper management gets mad, i will take the heat for it. Because you are my boss and I am a lemming and you have earned that right.

I will not, however, take hearing the unprofessional bullshit that spews out of your mouth any longer. It is not professional to constantly name call, tease, insult, or talk about your employees to their peers. I have heard you talk about me to all of my coworkers and I am now almost completely ostracized from my team. I have heard you say very personal things about everyone in the store to my coworkers. I don’t know what you have against me personally, but this needs to stop.

If you want me to do something myself, tell me. You want me to do all the aisles, say so. Don’t tell my coworkers “don’t help her, she doesn’t work as hard as you. she deserves to suffer.” I feel like you are trying to get me fired.

Everything that has gone wrong with this crew is because of you. You turned us against eachother. Everytime someone offers to help me, you order them not to, or tell them something untrue about me. “Rosa did all her pallets.” no she didn’t. you let other people take credit for my work all the time. you tell managers things about me.

If you have a problem with me or the amount of work i’ve done, you tell me. Stop turning my coworkers against me. We used to be a team. If I wanted to do 26s handstacks and small boxes, and he wants to do my big stuff because we’d both be faster, nothing is wrong with that. Its efficient.

I have kept my mouth shut this long because my job depends on you. But my sanity is starting to go and I look bad at my job because of you. You will become a professional boss and stop using your employees as your peers.

They may like to gossip about everyone on the day crew, but this is night crew and we have too much work to do to tolerate that shit.

Sibhi

One response to “rant: my boss again

  1. This sounds like some pretty awful harassment. Assuming that this isn’t something that you can settle with him, I would look into contacting an HR person about his behavior and filing a formal complaint. Hell, you might even be able to get away with suing the whole company if it is as bad as you’ve described and if you could prove it. I’m sorry you’re having such a tough time, I hope it gets better for you.<3

Leave a Reply

